Andhra University College of Engineering: College Overview, Facilities, Courses & Placement Info
Colleges > > Andhra University College of Engineering

Andhra University College of Engineering

Andhra University is a premier Institute of higher education in India, was established in 1926. Located on the uplands of Visakhapatnam, 'The City of Destiny', the natural beauty of the University campus is breathtaking, with the spread of serene blue shade of the 'Bay of Bengal' on one side of it and on the other, beautiful green Kailasagiri hill range. Sir Dr. C.R.Reddy was the founder Vice-Chancellor of the Andhra University.

ProgramsSome campuses offer specific programs
View programs for:

  • B.E - Marine Engineering
  • B.Tech - Geo-informatics
  • Bachelor of Architecture
  • B.E - Mechanical Engineering
  • B.Tech - Ceramic Technology
  • B.Tech - Biotechnology
  • PG Diploma in Condition Monitoring Course
  • M.E - Environmental Engineering & Management
  • M.E - Control System
  • M.E - Power system & Automation
  • M.Tech - Chemical Engineering
  • M.E - Heat Transfer in Energy System
  • M.Tech - Technology Forecasting
  • B.Tech - Computer Science and Systems Engineering
  • M.E - Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering
  • B.E - Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • B.E - Metallurgical Engineering
  • B.Tech - Instrumentation Engineering
  • B.Tech - Chemical Engineering
  • M.E - Machine Design
  • M.E - CAD/CAM
  • B.E - Mech. with Marine Engineering Elective
  • B.E - Civil Engineering
  • B.E - Electrical Engineering


Andhra University College of Engineering - Visakhapatnam, AP

Visakhapatnam, AP
General Info
Approved By:

Year Established:

Academic Calendar Type:

On Campus Housing Available:
Campus Facilities
Library, Classrooms, Computing Labs, Laboratories, Workshops, Seminar Halls, Conference Rooms, Digital Library, Internet Facility, Medical Facility, Hostel, Mess, Placement Aid, Canteen, Sports, Transport.
Placement Aid:
Placement Provided
Prof. Ch. V. Ramachandra Murthy
Prof. M.Sundara Rao
Prof. P.Hrushikesava Rao
Prof. N.Vijaya Ratnam
Prof. V.Veeraiah
Prof. P.Nirmala Devi
Prof. D.S.Prakash Rao
Prof. M.Jaya Dev
Prof. V.Ramesh
Prof. S.Visweswara Naidu
Prof. Nimma Venkata Rao
Prof. P.S.Avadhani
Prof. M.Syam Babu